Last item for navigation
RCPS Teachers of the Year 2020-21
Posted on 09/07/2020
RCPS school-level Teachers of the Year 2020-21Conyers, Ga. – Rockdale County Public Schools (RCPS) celebrates our extraordinary school-level 2020-2021 Teachers of the Year – the women and men who go above and beyond for their students, peers and community.

The RCPS Teacher of the Year Celebration will held virtually in December 2020. This ceremony will feature all the school-level Teachers of the Year, selected by their peers. The district-level Teacher of the Year will be announced during the event.

This year’s Teachers of the Year are:

Barksdale Elementary – Joy Kimble-Acosta
C.J. Hicks Elementary – Amelia Cutter
Flat Shoals Elementary – Vanessa Johnson
Hightower Trail Elementary – Jimmina Graham
Honey Creek Elementary – Yolanda Green
J.H. House Elementary – Jenny Smith
Lorraine Elementary – Tammy White
Peek’s Chapel Elementary – Kristin Slotnik
Pine Street Elementary – Patricia Rollins
Shoal Creek Elementary – Tomeka Clyde
Sims Elementary – Shanice Beasley
Conyers Middle – Melvin McClain
Davis Middle – Connie Vazquez
Edwards Middle – Reshaunda Levett-Thompkins
Memorial Middle – Avian McKie
Heritage High – Terrance Green
Rockdale County High – Dr. Imani Bailey
Rockdale Magnet School for Science and Technology – Dr. Lynette Clark
Salem High – Sherisse Liggins
Alpha Academy – Candice Edwards
Open Campus – Christie Jones
Rockdale Career Academy – Jesse Smith

(Pictured below)

RCPS Teachers of the Year 2020-21 Barksdale Elementary – Joy Kimble-Acosta, C.J. Hicks Elementary – Amelia Cutter, Flat Shoals Elementary – Vanessa Johnson, Hightower Trail Elementary – Jimmina Graham, Honey Creek Elementary – Yolanda Green, J.H. House Elementary – Jenny Smith, Lorraine Elementary – Tammy White, Peek’s Chapel Elementary – Kristin Slotnik, Pine Street Elementary – Patricia Rollins, Shoal Creek Elementary – Tomeka Clyde, Sims Elementary – Shanice Beasley, Conyers Middle – Melvin McClain, Davis Middle – Connie Vazquez, Edwards Middle – Reshaunda Levett-Thompkins, Memorial Middle – Avian McKie, Heritage High – Terrance Green, Rockdale County High – Dr. Imani Bailey, Rockdale Magnet School for Science and Technology – Dr. Lynette Clark, Salem High – Sherisse Liggins, Alpha Academy – Candice Edwards, Open Campus – Christie Jones, Rockdale Career Academy – Jesse Smith